And so it begins…

J helped me carry a christmas tree home from the supermarket this evening, while he told me about how he wanted to be a soldier in the Nativity play, but has to be a shepherd instead: “and I have to wear a teatowel on my head!”

And, so, the magic has begun. We have plans to make many christmas decorations for the tree and our home. Last year, I handmade a lot of gifts but this year, what with a job and everything, I wont have time which is a shame. There is still quite a bit of work to be done on the house, but we are hoping, hoping to at least get a fireplace in on time for christmas, how wonderful that will be!

He has spent the past three christmas days at his daddy’s house, but this year he is staying with us. I have missed out on three christmas mornings with my son, it brings a little tear to my eye when I think about it. This year, it is our little family’s first christmas together.

Its going to be a good one.

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Family, Seasons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

