My Newest Project

I bought a book and some yarn. I have big plans.

I want to knit this

and this

And I want to crochet this and this

And I very possibly want to make this, though only for the novelty factor. Its called a “dare-to-wear” bikini, but I’m too chicken for that dare.

The book seems good. Ive not attempted anything yet, but Ive started reading bits of it (in between ooohing and aaahing over the project pictures) and it seems quite clear and simple. For crochet, I will also be using my Mum’s website.

Ive not even bought any needles yet, but I cant wait to get started. I once tried crochet as a kid but didnt get past learning how to make a chain. So I just made lots and lots of very long chains. Hopefully this next attempt will be more successful.

I just have one thing to decide before I start – which to do first, knitting or crochet?

This entry was posted in About Me, Craft and Create, Home Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

