A Garden At Last

I have big plans for this space. Well, they’d have to be big wouldn’t they, just look at it. I must confess I do have a certain fondness for wild, overgrown, unkempt areas, but not for my own back garden. Space to run and play, space to watch things grow, space to relax with friends, space for beauty. Thats what we need for this place.

It looks quite a lot different now, to when it did when I first set eyes on it and took these photographs. Clearance and weedkilling has begun in earnest. Im trying to save those bluebells, too. There is a lot of work to do, but it has big potential.

Imagine a green and luscious lawn.

Imagine rows of thriving vegetables surrounded by fruit trees.

Imagine a pond, home to a range of fascinating wildlife.

Imagine a patio, lit by hundreds of tiny lights, filled with laughter.

Imagining is what I do a lot of when I’m in this space. And it will help, I think, when the months of hard work start, picturing it finished and being enjoyed to the full. Its been around five years since I last had a proper back garden and I am just thrilled with this, with what we have right now but more so with what it is going to be.

Posted for Week 60 of The Gallery. Prompt: My Backyard.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Garden At Last

  1. Mama Syder says:

    Wow! I see sooooo much potential…Can’t wait to see it after you have it all done!

  2. Danielle says:

    wow that looks like such a fantastic space, I would love a vegetable garden. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

