Tactical Improvements

Tara at Sticky Fingers has given us a challenge for this week’s Gallery: to take an “after” picture of one of our existing pictures. I’ve done some thinking outside the box.

So, here is my before photo: What is he doing?

This photograph was taken over a year ago while playing hide and seek. You’d think he was doing the seeking, but no, he’s hiding, using that wellknown kids’ logic “you can’t see me if I can’t see you”.

And so my after picture demonstrates how choice of hiding places has improved since then:

Other tactics haven’t improved, however. I still have to pretend to not know where he is while I listen to him giggling and watch his toes poking out and wriggling.

This entry was posted in About J, Day to Day Life, Learning & Growing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tactical Improvements

  1. mumsarcade says:

    This is so lovely and more meaningful than it first appears. All about growing up, learning, developing on a daily basis and also about being very much loved too.

  2. Mama Syder says:

    How adorable! Stopping by via The Gallery…Thought I’d say Hi!

  3. Emma says:

    Brilliant, I love watching my little one and trying to see how his mind works, looking forward to seeing how he develops over the years. A very good post for this weeks theme.

  4. Harriet says:

    Fantastic – if only because L and I have spent this afternoon with me in hysterics behind the playroom door while she “looks” for me.

    “Next time Mummy, hide where I can see you”.

    I think we may have a way to go too….

  5. qwiksave says:

    Awww! What a lovely idea to capture these fleeting moments of childhood. Very few people think to do that, it so often has to be a ‘smile for the camera’.
    He’s grown a lot in a year, probably thinks he can still get into the same places he used to. 😉

Leave a Reply

