Back to School for Me Too

In the same month that my son is due to start his first full year of education, I am due to embark on my last (for the forseeable future anyway). The primary school nursery intake for J is slow, starting the second week of September, two mornings each week and becoming five mornings a week by the end of the month. But I am thrown immediately back into the world of college from week 1. Its been a long break, I’m afraid I  may have forgotten everything. But I’m excited to be going back, even though I know this year is going to be the most difficult yet. This will be my view for a whole day each week for the next year, so I may as well embrace it.

Written for The Gallery week 26, prompt “Back To School”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to School for Me Too

  1. TheMadHouse says:

    Maybe this is something I need to think about

  2. You’ll soon get back into the swing of things, and everything you think you’ve forgotten will come flooding back. Good luck!

  3. Alethea says:

    Congratulations!

    I will also officially be studying as of my son’s first day back at school.

    It’s really exciting starting this new chapter!

  4. prymface says:

    Good luck-You will both do brilliantly I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

