Proud

Why am I proud of this photo?

I am proud of the fact that I was able to see the opportunity for such a brilliant picture, and how I took the time to position my camera and zoom in just the right amount.

And that everything just fits together: the angle of the pier, the position of J on the sand, bucket in one hand, spade in the other.

I just love how you can see he’s having the time of his life.

And how he’s watching his feet moving through the sand, like its the best feeling ever.

I’m proud of the fact that even though I really couldn’t afford it, I decided we would go on a Big Day Out, just him and me. I took him up to Southport on the train and managed to spend under £10, but we still had the most fantastic time together.

I treasure the memory I have of sitting on that beach and watching him play, and how tired but elated he was on the way home.

Yes, this is definately one of my favourite photographs of my little boy.

For The Gallery week 24 prompt: A Photo You Are Proud Of.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Proud

  1. that is a lovely picture – he looks thoroughly absorbed and loving every minute of his beach trip 🙂

  2. Thanks, he enjoyed it so much.

  3. bubbleboo says:

    What a beautiful picture – and a beautiful post. It just goes to show that the best days are often the simplest ones 🙂

  4. beautiful composition here! the light is lovely as well. keep up the good work – you may have a future in portrait photography. =)

Leave a Reply

