Secret Postings (Day Zero)

This month, I took part in the Secret Post Club for the first time, and it was far more exciting than I thought it would be. Basically, everyone who wants to join in goes into a “hat” and each person has picked for them a secret sender who will post a gift to them that month. I hope my parcel arrived safely and that the recipient was pleased with their gift!

My secret sender was Is There A Plan B? and when parcel arrived in the post, I waited for a quiet moment by myself to open it. What came out of that parcel was so much more than I could have imagined. She had noticed my Day Zero list and had given me this gorgeous recipe keeper to help me with task 15, writing up my scraps of paper recipes into a book. Thankyou so much for this wonderful gift, it is gorgeous. It comes complete with 8 different sections, storage pouches for recipes snipped from magazines and lots of recipe cards to write them up on. Each section also has a quote, my favourite being “Cooking is like love, it should be entered into with abandon or not at all” – Harriet Von Horne. Here is its new home:

I am so pleased with my gift and will definately be joining in the Secret Post Club again next month.

I have also completed another task, to send a postcard to PostSecret. Send one of your secrets on a postcard and it will be published on the site. As well as being quite theraputic, it is also interesting to read the secrets of others. Go on, have a peek yourself. But obviously mine is, well, a secret!

Day Zero: 966 days to go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secret Postings (Day Zero)

Leave a Reply

