Whats in that Tiny Mind?

There is a song I love, Daughter by Loudon Wainwright and there is a line which says “Everytime she thinks, it blows her tiny mind”. When I’m having conversations with my son, I often think how fitting this lyric is. Its surprising how intelligent a 3 year old can be and I always want to know how his mind works or what he is thinking (though this question is rarely well received). Watching him engrossed in some activity or discovering new things is one of my favourite things to do. He amazes me every day.

Regular readers will now know quite a bit about me, myself and I. But this blog is also about my little boy, and I thought you may quite like to get to know him a little more. So, here are some recent wisdoms from the mind of a 3 year old:

Traffic light colours include: green, yellow, more green, red and… silver.

We can’t use the buggy for our shopping anymore because the engine is broken, apparently.

A really good name for an octopus? That would be “Blood”.

The reason we don’t always have to say please is that if we say too many words we get really sick. Please is the easiest word to miss out.

Similarly, only big people can say sorry, being 3 is still too little to be able to say sorry.

Lots of people say cook book, but its actually called a cookering book. Also, a common pronunciation is tentacles, but everyone knows they are really tentatickles.

If you want to be a bus driver when you grow up, it means you actually have to live in a bus.

Truly some of the most interesting conversations I have ever had.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whats in that Tiny Mind?

  1. hahahaha! got a 3 year old myself and understand totally these conversations! The other day she asked if she could have a go on the macozi – ???? wasn’t she a much hated contestant on a distant big brother? apparently she meant the jaccuzzi!!

  2. ebabeelikes says:

    I look forward to such conversations. Love your writing style. Found you on BMB and wanted to say hi! Look forward to reading more.

  3. Beckicklesie says:

    Absolutely belting! I love the little things kids say. They’re just magical. Your son has to have some of the best there!

    Love the Octopus tentacles and bus drivers living in buses x

Leave a Reply

