My Therapy

Untouched water so peaceful, enticing. Cool, clear, clean and crisp. Step in and feel it surround me. Refreshing, calming, pleasurable. Immersion, sound distorted, beautiful bubbles. Kick out and feel water rushing past my skin, feel the strength of my body, becoming one with the water, moving with ease.

 Think about nothing, forget the world, leave it far away, focus on rhythmical motion, let the water support and surround me. Anxieties and stresses vanish, let them wash away, water restoring my mind, healing. Floating, calming, soothing relaxation, sense of contentment and wellbeing. Just me and my mind, just my body and the water, we become one, moving together in perfect harmony.

Meditation. Unwind. Glowing, relaxed and untroubled.

This post was written for Josie’s Writing Workshop at Sleep Is For The Weak. Prompt 1: What is your therapy?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Therapy

  1. Gappy says:

    Wow I loved that. You’ve described how swimming makes you feel brilliantly. Makes me feel like going for a swim myself.

  2. Thankyou. Anytime I get time to myself (which isn’t often these days) I go for a swim, it really is very theraputic. Glad you enjoyed reading.

  3. Josie says:

    Oh I am such a water baby so I loved this! You describe that sensual, free, fluid feeling so well. Beautiful!

  4. Lejay says:

    I am a swimmer (used to be competitive..not any more) and its been far too long since getting the water – you’ve inspired me!!!

    • I didnt start swimming until I was 12, but have loved it since, I try to go at least once a week. You should go, it always feels so much better when I havent been in a while.

Leave a Reply

