More on Motherhood

This is what I look like as a mother. This is the first ever proper picture my son produced. He was just over 3 years old, I was upstairs, sorting out the mountains of clothes in my bedroom, when J bounded in with a very pleased look on his face and produced this. ” Look Mummy, its a picture of you” and I was so touched and proud. Yes, I have no hair, or any sort of body for that matter. God only knows how I walk on my triangular feet, or go about daily tasks with no arms. But at least I have a big smile on my face.

As a mother, I may look rather strange, but Ive definately become a better person, and its all thanks to a little ray of sunshine who I named J.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More on Motherhood

  1. KidsTravel2 says:

    Smiled as I read this as my children often present me with pictures of ‘me’. They are so precious aren’t they – and how lovely he sees you as happy & smiling.

  2. whatdidyoudotodaymama says:

    Oh, that’s so lovely. These are the things motherhood is about aren’t they.

  3. Sian – MummyTips / CyberMummy Here…… I’ve just posted with the info you need in order to get your pic printed for the real life CyberMummy Gallery exhibition courtesy of Photobox.
    http://www.mummy-tips.com/2010/06/cybermummy-gallery-get-your-pics-in.html
    Do add http://www.Mummy-tips.com to your blogroll if you like what you read…

Leave a Reply

