Infinite Playlist Meme

I have been tagged by Julie at TheSardineTin (one of my favourite mummy blogs) to do the Infinite Playlist Meme. I love music and this is a chance for me to share some with you. I could have included a hundred songs here, my taste in music is very varied and there are a great many songs I could listen to over and over without getting tired of them. I’m supposed to narrow it down to 5, but I failed, so here are 7 of the songs which will never leave my mp3 playlist:

All I Want Is You – Barry Louis Polisar 

I first heard this on the opening credits of Juno, one of my favourite films, and I fell in love with it along with the film. Theres a certain innocence in the lyrics which I love.

Human – The Killers 

I love this band and this is one of my favourites of theirs. The meaning behind the lyrics is very interesting too.

With Or Without You – U2 

One of my favourite songs of all time. It fills me with an ultimate, heartbreaking sadness. The song finishes at 4:02, I have no idea what the cats are all about!

One Day Like This – Elbow

This is a more recent addition to my music collection. I dont listen to much of Elbow but this is definately a favourite song.

Its My Life – Bon Jovi

My all-time favourite band and my all-time favourite song which never fails to make me feel amazing. I also remember very vividly (embarassingly not so long ago) singing this at the top of my voice while walking home from a night out.

You Have Stolen My Heart – Dashboard Confessional

Great band, this is my favourite of theirs. I love the lyrics, I listen to this on repeat as I walk, it makes me smile.

Galway Girl – Mundy

I love Irish music. I would love to go to Dublin and dance in a real Irish pub to real Irish music, one of the many things I will do once I get myself a passport. This video makes me smile, the film I love aswell: PS I Love You, and another favourite Irish song is also featured in it: If I Ever Leave This World Alive – Flogging Molly.

I could share much, much more of my love of music, but I will have to leave it at that for now, and I will again tag some fairly new bloggers who I hope haven’t already done this one:

Purple Ramblings , Its A Mummy’s Life and Where’s Your Other Sock Gone?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Infinite Playlist Meme

  1. JulieB says:

    Fab selection, thank you!

Leave a Reply

