My First Meme! – A Photo Meme

I have been tagged for my first Meme by the lovely Emma at MeTheManAndBaby

These are the instructions:

1. Open your first (oldest) photo folder in your computer library

2. Scroll to the 10th photo

3. Post the photo and the story behind it

4. Tag 5 or more people to continue the thread

The oldest photo folder in my library is “J 0-6 months”, and this is the 10th photo:

My sister took this on her mobile phone at the hospital, he is 2 days old here and that red sleepsuit he is wearing was my favourite item of clothing we received as a present when he was born. Everything else he had was blue or white and I just loved the way he looked in red. Unfortunately, I left it at the hospital when we went home, as it had been taken away to wash after a rether explosive nappy episode. So thats the only time he wore it.

J was a big baby, 8lb 13oz and it was a fairly long labour, which involved a lot of bouncing on a big ball on my part. He was born with a mop of black hair which soon fell out and grew back blonde. Looking at this photo and how he is today, you would never guess he is the same little boy.

And now I have to tag 5 people, so Im going to choose some who are fairly new to blogging (but apologies if you have already been tagged)

Julie at TheSardineTin

Henrietta at MarketingToMilk

Elle at ElleOnTheGo

Sian at PsychodelicElephants

and last, but not least Fiona at FionaGray

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Meme! – A Photo Meme

  1. JulieB says:

    Funny how many of these seem to include a small baby (mine does too). So cute and so sleepy.

  2. fiona says:

    Wowser! He is a big baby, and yes he does suit red!. Thanks for the tag. I too have now done my first meme. No baby in mine, but a lovely building.

Leave a Reply

