Beside the seaside

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside,

Oh I do like to be beside the sea,

Oh I do like to stroll along the prom, prom, prom, Where the brass band plays tiddlyompompom.

 

So just let me be beside the seaside

I’ll be beside myself with glee

And theres lots of girls beside, I should like to be beside, Beside the seaside,

Beside the sea.

Hum this tune once and it will be in your head for days. I started singing it the next day, too, but was scolded by my son because its a beach song and we weren’t at the beach. So we made up a garden song to the same tune, which has the lyrics “oh I do like to do a little dance, dance, dance, as I water all of the plants, plants, plants…”

Loving this sunshine!

This entry was posted in About J, Days Out, Garden, Seasons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beside the seaside

  1. Expat Mammy says:

    He he it’s so British, quite fitting for the week celebrations

  2. Relyn says:

    You have made me smile and grin and keep on smiling this morning. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

